Off to London

Hi guys! How are you all doing? I am writing this short post because I have a little announcement to make: tomorrow I’m going to London! Almost everything is packed and ready, and I can’t wait to get there.

“When a man is tired of London, he is tired of life; for there is in London all that life can afford.”
β€” Samuel Johnson

Our #GetConnected group is going on a schooltrip to London from Monday until Thursday. The schedule seems a lot of fun! Besides a visit to advertising agency BBH and an intensive workshop (on which we will be graded) we will also be doing a Jack the Ripper tour, having a group dinner and we will even be visiting Oxford for a day. Doesn’t that sound great?

Under the motto “treat yourself” I decided to book a hotel for Saturday and Sunday too, so I will have time to explore London a little before the others arrive. I haven’t planned everything out, but there will be sightseeing and (a lot of) shopping involved, haha!

I hope I will have time to write a blogpost on Sunday evening or Monday morning already. If that will not be the case, it couldΒ take a little longer before I make another blogpost this time (probably only on Monday the 17th then)…

Bye for now! Lots of love,

Jolien

2 Comments

  1. Everything posted made a great deal of sense. But, what about this?
    suppose you were to create a killer title?
    I mean, I don’t wish to tell you how to run your blog, however what if you added a headline that makes people desire more?

    I mean Off to London – Madame Rotterdam is a little plain. You could glance at Yahoo’s front page and watch how they create post headlines to get people to click.

    You might add a video or a pic or two to get people excited about
    what you’ve got to say. Just my opinion, it could make your posts a little
    livelier.

    Like

Leave a Reply

