A walk around the Wilhelminakade

Hi guys! What have you all been up to? Even though I wrote a blogpost just two days ago, I decided to put up another one today as I took a lot of pictures yesterday when I went for a walk around the Wilhelminakade and I cannot wait to show them to you! But first things first: let’s start with Tuesday.

Tuesday I didn’t feel like going outside, so I just stayed in my dorm to watch some Netflix. I also made pancakes – I came to the conclusion that Netflix and pancakes are a great combo. In the past few weeks I have been watching the first 4 seasons of Call The Midwife, a BBC series I fell in love with recently. Next time you don’t know what to watch, I highly recommend checking it out!

pancakes

The day after, on Wednesday, I decided to go for a walk around the Wilhelminakade. The weather was quite grey, but this place is seriously so beautiful that that doesn’t really matter! Below are some of the many pictures I took.

metro

metro2

z

zz

zzz

zzzz

zzzzz

zzzzzz

zzzzzzz

zzzzzzzz

zzzzzzzzz

zzzzzzzzzz

zzzzzzzzzzz

y

yy

yyy

yyyy

yyyyy

yyyyyy

x

xx

xxx

xxxx

xxxxx

xxxxxx

w

ww

www

wwww

wwwww

So that was my Wednesday! Today I decided to go back to Belgium one more time before the end of my Erasmus stay. I was not feeling great, and I just wanted to be home and see my parents and my boyfriend again to be honest. So well, I did. I don’t know exactly when I’ll go back to Rotterdam again, probably somewhere between Monday and Wednesday next week… Anyway, I’ll keep you posted!

Bye for now! Lots of love,

Jolien

Leave a Reply

