Life update #February2017

Aaaaand it’s March already. Another month flew by and I barely noticed. But in my defense, I’ve been very busy!

The biggest change compared to January is by far that school has started again. I’m so glad to have been working on “Antwerp, Year of the Diamond” for the past month, as this project is right up my alley. The target audiences for this project are children aged 10-12, their teachers and the local press. It’s fun, it’s playful, and it’s a bit different compared to the typical assignments we always get. I love the challenge!

I’m not only lucky to be working on this particular project, I’m working on it with a bunch of lovely people too. What more could I possibly ask for? Okay, we might not always be the most productive team and we do struggle a bit from time to time. But that’s okay, what would you expect working on one thing with ten people at the same time! I do feel as if we’re doing quite well though, all feedback up to now had been really positive and we’re even a little ahead of schedule at the moment.

foto-2-03-17-22-51-59

I also started going to night school recently to study Human Resource Management. This has been more difficult than I expected it to be, as the courses didn’t start from zero as I thought they would. Instead, it’s a more advanced course that focusses on more specific areas in HRM. I’m not giving up yet, but I have realized that I have a lot of catching up to do on my own if I want to keep up with the other students, as I have no background in this sector whatsoever.

foto-2-03-17-22-51-21

On the other hand, my weight loss journey is going quite well! It will always be a slower process than I would want it to be, but oh well. Since the beginning of January I’ve lost almost 1/4th of the weight I want to lose in total. Who knows, I may even achieve some form of a “summer body” in time for my graduation photos in June? Fingers crossed everyone.

I do have been really dedicated to sticking to my diet. I haven’t touched a drop of alcohol or any bad foods for 40 days now! Normally Ben and I go out for dinner each Valentines day, but this year we decided to skip dinner. He did buy me some roses though, he’s such a sweetheart sometimes!

foto-21-02-17-13-09-33

That has been all of February for me. (How) did you celebrate Valentines day this year?

Lots of love,

Jolien

Leave a Reply

